Top of the head



I am attuned to divine energy.



The seventh primary chakra is the Crown Chakra or Sahasrara. Translated as the “Lotus of a Thousand Petals”, this chakra is a source of enlightenment and spiritual awareness. It rules over wisdom, consciousness, and divine knowledge. While the Root Chakra grounds us in the solidity of the Earth, our Crown Chakra channels the purest life force (prana) from the Universe, connecting you to truth and inspiring a sense of oneness. Ever heard of the concept of a “higher self”? Your Crown Chakra is like a bridge to that wiser, more knowing inner sage. Because it’s located at the top of the head, the Crown Chakra controls also higher physical functions like the pineal gland, the upper brain, the cerebral cortex, and the central nervous system.

When the Crown Chakra is in balance, you’re guided by a greater power and live with spiritual awareness. You feel connected to something bigger. Your mind is open to all possibilities, helping you move beyond any self-perceived limitations and material desires. Fears? Doubts? Forget ‘em: you’re ready to fulfill your highest potential.

Out of Balance:

When the Crown Chakra is blocked or out of balance, you may feel lost and without purpose. Life has no meaning and you don’t know who you are. A blocked Crown Chakra can result in a cynical attitude and excessive doubt. Conversely, an overactive Crown Chakra may result in overthinking, anxiety, or frustration. Physical symptoms include headaches, fatigue, memory problems, and mental fog. Having migraines? Feeling flustered? Your Crown Chakra may need some attention.

How to Heal Your Crown Chakra:

The Crown Chakra is all about our spiritual needs. Regular meditation, prayer, and yoga are excellent ways to get in touch with this vital energy center. You can also try activities that fulfill you on a deeper level and spark personal inspiration. This can include dream journaling, a walk in nature, or looking at works of art. The more satisfied your soul, the more balanced the Crown Chakra. You can also meditate with gemstones like Amethyst and Selenite or burn essential oils like Palo Santo and Frankincense.



Clear Quartz


Essential Oils:

  • Frankincense
  • Sandalwood
  • Palo Santo
  • Myrrh
  • Camphor


Yoga Poses:

Lotus Pose:

Stabilizes your core to give the body more space for deep breathing. Calms the mind so you can connect to your higher self. Stimulates the spine.


Stimulates the head’s blood flow to deliver fresh oxygen to the brain. Clears the mind for increased focus.